If you're like most people, you will want to enter some test data and get a feel for the Rentables platform before you commit. By all means, enter some data, play around, record some transactions, and maybe even run a fake rent cycle.

But, once you're finished playing you will want to clear all that bogus data. Rentables makes it easy to wipe any test data you may have entered. You can even clear it multiple times if necessary.

From the System menu (gear icon) you will see a Clear Data options. You will be prompted to confirm before your data is actually cleared.

Finally, you will want to Go Live once you start entering real data. Going live simply prevents you from accidentally clearing your real data. It has no other significance.

Did this answer your question?